About Us

The ARTC is a collaborative venture among four Atlantic Canada universities - Memorial University of Newfoundland, the University of New Brunswick, the University of Prince Edward Island, and Saint Mary's University. The objectives of the ARTC are:

  • Provide graduate education at the Master's level in the area of applied health services research from an interdisciplinary perspective;
  • Advance reciprocal arrangements between academic communities and decision-maker organizations which facilitate the use of evidence in policy decisions affecting the health of Atlantic Canadians and;
  • Create a platform where interchanges between decision makers and health researchers from academic communities can generate policy relevant research.
Each University has a Program Lead:

Memorial University
Dr. Rick Audas

Saint Mary's University
Lucie Kocum

University of New Brunswick                                                
Dr. Mary Mckenna

University of Prince Edward Island
Pedro A Quijon